top of page

Lady Saw is already a changed person, 9 hours after finding God AGAIN


Lady Saw is already making changes in her life, the former Queen of Dancehall, real name Marion Hall got baptised just a few hours after finding God during the church service of dancehall artiste J Capri.

Saw took to Instagram to make a slew of posts as her fans witnessed her transformation within a matter a hours.

“God as just spoken to me. He did so at J Capri Service and finish it off in my house. I’m now a new servant of the lord. All my dancehall shows will be cancel cause God as call me to work for him now.glory be to the most high God.” Lady Saw said around 3pm Monday afternoon.

Not wasting anytime the 43-year-old in a private service at the Emmanuel Apostolic Church on Slipe Road in Kingston, was baptised by Bishop Everton Thomas in the presence of close friends and family about 8:00 pm.

Saw then again took to Instagram to make her second announcement of the day “I’m now washed of all my sins . I’ve giving my life to God fully and is ready to walk with him and do his work. !!!!!” she stated.

Shortly after she uploaded a photo with the caption, “This is the best award I’ve ever received . I’m now asking all of you all over the world who’s been texting emailing phoning what’s apping . Please give me some time to understand what god wants me to do next please . I know u want me all over the world but please wait please.”

Since turning over her life to God, she has deleted all her raunchy photos online, her most recent was a semi-nude male model uploaded on Sunday, who she indicated in her caption was going to be featured in her new music video for “Lay On Your Body”, a sexually suggestive track which was produced by KonseQuence Muzik, however the single, along with many others has since been scrapped and sources say the music video will no longer be released, Lady saw has also cancelled all Dancehall shows.

Shortly after her baptism, Saw disclosed that she had been baptised when she was 12 years old, but admitted that she had no idea what she was doing then.

“I am ready now,” Hall told told The Observer

“I am more ready than I have ever been.”

Bishop Thomas and his wife Jillian have indicated that they are willing to support and help the newly converted deejay in any way they can.

“She had visited three years ago and I told her the Lord has plans for her life,” Bishop Thomas said. “I was on my way home when I got the call and no matter what I was doing, I would have made time for it.”

Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
Now Trending
bottom of page