top of page

Lil Boosie Recovering After Losing Half a Kidney During Cancer Surgery


Lil Boosie is out of surgery and recovering after sharing the news last week that he was diagnosed with kidney cancer. It seems that the rapper lost a little bit of himself in the process.

On December 9th, the 33-year-old underwent an intensive surgery, called a nephrectomy, in which he lost half of his kidney. While it was a tough procedure, sources say he is very optimistic about his recovery.

The rapper took to Instagram to share the news of his diagnosis, “I need all my fans to pray for me. Doctor just told me I have cancer on my kidneys prayer is power that’s why I’m letting the world know #prayfaboosie.”

He will be in a cancer rehab facility for the next three weeks and looks forward to that comeback.

Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
Now Trending
bottom of page