top of page

Nicki Minaj Blast Bossip Over Sexist Tweets


Nicki Minaj is tired of sexist tweets from celebrity gossip site Bossip, so the YMCMB rapper took to Twitter to blast the site recently claiming that they never give her the respect that she deserves in hip hop.

The feud all started when Bossip started retweeting some tweets from some of their followers discussing the lack of mainstream female artists in hip hop.

“#seriousquestion Why aren’t there more mainstream female rappers?” one tweet read.

While another stated “Really, does a female rapper have to be top notch to make it? I see a lot of so-so male rappers in the game,”

It seems Nicki Minaj didn’t take likely to those statements, after all she has been the dominant female rapper in the game for the last few years, so she went off saying:

“I’ve gone toe to toe w/everyone of your favorite male MC’s. To undermine my skill & diversity as an MC is actually comical @ this point,” Minaj wrote on her Twitter timeline.

“I saw Bossip retweeting ignorance so I figured I’d put that out there. Lol. The greats give me my respect. The great journalists as well,” she added.

Nicki Minaj even name dropped hip hop greats like Lil Wayne, Eminem, Jay Z, and Kanye West, whom she had all worked with in the past.

“If a male rapper was on tracks w/Wayne, Jay, Eminem, Kanye, etc going ROUND 4 ROUND he’d b hailed as a GREAT as well. Jealousy is a disease,” Minaj said.

Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
Now Trending
bottom of page